Reviews

7.5
Review score

Score Breakdown

Cleanliness
7.9
Comfort
7.5
Property location
7.1
Facilities
7.0
Staff
7.4
Value
8.1

Reviews

    Belle
    gb

    Review score

    7.1
    17 June 2018

    Leeds was amazing!

    The receptionist was not very friendly- it seemed we interrupted his PlayStation game when we arrived. We got to Leeds at 5.15pm due to an accident on the A1- so it’s not like we arrived at a late hour! Check in is til 11pm! Our friends who live in Leeds came to meet us at the hotel and they were made to wait in lobby as non guests are not allowed to ‘use facilities’ and they were met with the same ‘enthusiam’ as we experienced. Due to the receptionist unapproachable attitude it really put us off ever going back.
    The breakfast was lovely- justified £3 for it. Location wasn’t mind blowing but it was so close to Leeds Centre. Taxi ride was £6. The shower water was lukewarm at best but that didn’t really bother us. The beds and room themselves are lovely! Very well decorated and comfortable. Nice size for a couple.
    Allan
    gb

    Review score

    9.6
    17 June 2018

    Really good clean hotel value for money

    Top floor bad knees
    Location to work
    david
    gb

    Review score

    7.9
    11 June 2018

    Good value, nice owners

    Some cig smoke got into room from somewhere
    Big room, looked newly refurbished Reasonably close to Leeds town centre
    gb

    Review score

    8.8
    11 June 2018

    Great, very friendly helpful staff.

    The mattress
    Bed and too firm but ok.
    Gemma
    gb

    Review score

    10
    11 June 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    David
    gb

    Review score

    8.8
    11 June 2018
    The rooms were an excellent size with a very large en suite and super comfy beds. Breakfast was great value at £3 we didn't have breakfast but the smell of it cooking was incredible.
    C
    gb

    Review score

    7.5
    8 June 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    gb

    Review score

    9.2
    5 June 2018
    Small carpark would be lucky to get a place if full l think.
    Easy walk into Citycentre. Very helpful advive of where to go ect. Also advice when driving to anywhere.
    Paul
    gb

    Review score

    7.9
    4 June 2018

    Value for money,not far from centre,would go again.

    Nothing.
    Was just a walking distance to city centre.Beds were really comfy.Petrol station very near if you needed anything for an emergency at night.
    David
    gb

    Review score

    7.9
    4 June 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Nigel
    gb

    Review score

    6.7
    3 June 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    gb

    Review score

    6.2
    3 June 2018

    I was able to make myself comfortable.

    no lift or no wifi access in room that I stayed in, bedding did not smell clean.
    nice hot shower, good size bed.
    John
    gb

    Review score

    9.6
    3 June 2018

    Good value room for a short stay.

    Location. It is a about a 3/4 mile walk into city or a £4 taxi ride.
    Nice big room, Tasty breakfast, nice warm shower. Free parking.
    David
    au

    Review score

    7.5
    2 June 2018
    Satirs are very steep.
    Beds were hard but room was clean. Staff were helpful. Well located near Royal armoury.
    Heidi
    pt

    Review score

    6.2
    31 May 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    ron
    gb

    Review score

    9.6
    29 May 2018

    no complaints from us, and we would be very happy to stay there again

    only down side is the location. i wish it was nearer to town. but after saying that, it was in a quiet location with free canal transport and on a bus route ,and easy to get onto the motorway
    nice big room,with en suite. big comfy bed, pleasant staff,offroad car parking, decent cooked breakfast with tea/ coffee. very reasonably priced.
    Susan
    gb

    Review score

    6.2
    29 May 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Aisling
    ie

    Review score

    7.9
    29 May 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Stephanie
    gb

    Review score

    10
    29 May 2018

    Great value for money

    Less than a 10 minutes taxi ride for the train station Great value for money and offers an early check in, which is brilliant The family room is very spacious and clean and the beds are very comfy.
    Lachlan
    au

    Review score

    8.8
    24 May 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
Loading reviews